SLTC 2014
Nov 13-14

Call for Papers

Content: Papers are invited on all aspects of language technology, including natural language processing, speech technology, and relevant neighboring areas. Papers can describe completed or ongoing research, as well as practical applications of language technology, and may be combined with system demonstrations.

Format: Papers will be presented at the conference either as posters or as oral presentations and will be made available on the conference web page as extended abstracts.

Deadline: The deadline for submission is September 1, 2014.

Review: Papers will be reviewed by the program committee. Authors will be notified September 22, 2014.

Papers should be submitted as two-page extended abstracts. Abstracts should have a two-column format and include the names of all the authors with their affiliations. We provide Latex and Word templates, that contain further formatting instructions:

 sltc2014.pdf (all the files in a zipped archive)
MS Word:sltc2014.docx

We are using EasyChair for the submission and the review process:

Final submissions

Final submissions of extended abstracts are due October 13. They should be submitted in EasyChair:

The final abstracts should contain up to 2 pages of content plus any additional pages for references. Use the same templates as for first submissions.

Important Note:
SLTC will not publish any printed or electronic proceedings. We will only distribute the final versions of the accepted extended abstracts on the conference webpage.

Programme Committee

Sara Stymne (co-chair), Uppsala universitet
Jörg Tiedemann (co-chair), Uppsala universitet
Yvonne Adesam, Göteborgs universitet
Johanna Björklund, Umeå universitet
Johan Boye, KTH
Jenny Brusk, Högskolan i Skövde
Frank Drewes, Umeå universitet
Christian Hardmeier, Uppsala universitet
Anna Hjalmarsson, KTH
Richard Johansson, Göteborgs universitet
Arne Jönsson, Linköpings universitet
Marco Kuhlmann, Linköpings universitet
Kristina Nilsson Björkenstam, Stockholms universitet
Mattias Nilsson, Karolinska institutet
Pierre Nugues, Lunds universitet
Eva Pettersson, Uppsala universitet
Aarne Ranta, Chalmers & Göteborgs universitet
Markus Saers, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Oscar Täckström, Google
Sumithra Velupillai, Stockholms universitet
Mats Wirén, Stockholms universitet